25 April 2016

BedPop Poetry Slam

J.S.Watts is the winner of April's BedPop Poetry Slam!

 It was a very close field and J.S. is convinced she only won because of a sympathy vote (she wasn't very well at the time), but who cares? It was a very fine afternoon of poetry and all the riveting performers deserve a shout out, including: Hazera Forth, Ben Haynes, Alex Levene, Alex J. Monks, Iain Orkiscz and Ian McEwan for organising things, compering and being the sacrificial poet.

Hazera Forth took some really cool black and white photos which you can see below: